0208 8541 638 Contact Us


We have known Hennessy Ltd for many years and have always had an exemplary relationship with them, based on good work done on time and to price. They are always my first choice and I would not hesitate in recommending them.

- The Goose Green Centre (28.7.2016)

Hennessy’s have done all sorts of jobs for us over the years, from routine maintenance to decorating to roofing and just about everything in between. Hennessey’s attitude is that a job’s not done until it’s done on time, done on budget and done right; you can’t ask for more than that.

- St. John the Evangelist, East Dulwich (15.5.2016)

We have used Hennessey Ltd on several occasions, the most recent being for a single story large extension. We have always found Hennessey Ltd and anybody associated with them to be extremely professional at all times.

As well as being hard working and meticulous, they are friendly and approachable and keep clients updated at all times with how the project is proceeding. Their attention to detail is second to none.

I would highly recommend Hennessey builders and have already recommended them to friends and I will continue to do so. We are delighted with our extension and will definitely use them again.

- Beth & Matt Buxton, Sidcup (2.3.2016)

I have known Mr B Hennessy and Mr M Hennessy for approximately 20 years in a professional capacity.

I would inform you that I have had no complaints or problems with regard to the standard of work or completing their jobs on schedule.

During this time you can imagine Hennessys have carried out thousands of pounds of work of which there are no complaints about.

Stockwell Park EMB will continue to use their services until 1st April 2001 at which point they will become the main contractor for the estate in respect of repairs and external decs.

Throughout my association with Hennessy I have always found them reliable and honest – very hard to find these days.

They have implemented a Health & Safety Plan and cover for insurance which is current.

I would close by stating that they are financially sound, a key factor when deciding that they should be the main contractor for the Stockwell Park Estate.

- Gordon Sinclair, Surveyor, Stockwell Park EMB. (26.9.2005)

Cowley EMB carries out repairs and maintenance with its own multi-traders and gas engineers. We have been for the last 3 years, the top performing TMO in the Borough of Lambeth. To maintain these high standards we expect nothing less than the highest quality service delivery from any external contractors.

We have in past had associations with almost every contracting company in the Borough either by them working on Cowley or our staff having worked for them. None of them were able to maintain a consistent, Professional, quality service and I would not recommend any of them for these reasons.

Hennessy came highly recommended and after checking references we have now used them for over a year. During this time they have carried out numerous works on Cowley Estate both large and small, from helping on repairs to carrying out a £117,500 roof refurbishment. I rarely write references unless I am completely satisfied with the overall service quality I receive.

Hennessy have excelled not only in the workmanship but also in the professional manner they carried out these works.

On the recently completed roof refurbishment the level of planning, customer liaison and interaction / co-operation with Cowley staff meant we experienced no problems, no complaints and minimal disruption on site.

- Cliff cooper, Repairs manager Cowley House, Cowley estate. (26.12.2006)

We have been using Hennessy Ltd for six months to date. We can say that during this time we have found all the employees to be very pleasant and helpful. All works have been carried out promptly and to a high standard. Provided they continue to offer good service we see no reason why we would not continue to use their services

- Mrs Anne-Marie Dodd, Secretary for Prior Estates Limited

Hennessy Ltd has undertaken a range of refurbishment projects for our property development company.

I have found Hennessy Ltd to be reliable, able to work within our company’s priorities and have produced a good standard of workmanship. The Directors of the company have always been flexible and helpful as possible when working on our projects.

- Ian Lomas, Director, Juniper Development (Mogador) Ltd (24.5.2002)

Background information regarding Mr Brendan Hennessy and Mr Mark Hennessy,

They have worked for FMCS KIER group since 1997 as directors of Hennessy Ltd, the works undertaken by Hennessy Ltd take a high level of personal involvement from Brendan and Mark. This also means I have a great deal of trust in the ability of Hennessy Ltd and its management, I have personally known Brendan since 1990 and he has worked on various other contracts run by me in the past.

I have personally known Mark since 1996 prior to him working for FMCS KIER group.

I believe both Brendan and Mark to be honest hardworking individuals who have a very good future with Hennessy Ltd.

- M J Buck, Contract manager, FMCS KIER group (4.1.2014)

Hennessy’s have been undertaking work, as a partner with our main term repairs & maintenance contractor, FMCS Ltd.. for about a year. In all trades their performance has been excellent, and we would be happy to recommend them for all types of reactive maintenance, re-servicing of void properties, and for programmed maintenance work.

They have been particularly effective when disrepair litigation has required close co-operation between our surveyor and their operatives.

I warmly commend them.

- Anne St. Clair Miller, Camberwell Neighbourhood housing manager (1.8.2000)

Hennessy Building and maintenance services have successfully carried out a considerable amount of work at our school over the last two years. This has included painting and decorating classrooms, fitting of new vinyl flooring, conversion of old external toilet clocks to storage areas etc.

Many minor repairs have been carried out, together with investigative work such as improving the efficiency of our boilers, ensuring that all our down pipes and drains work effectively.

All work has been completed to a very high standard. All planning and preparation for the work has been carried out very professionally and supportively.

I can strongly recommend Hennessy Ltd with confidence.

- E.C. Antrobus, Head teacher, Henry Cavendish Primary School. (3.3.2004)

This is to confirm that the above named company has sub contracted work from this office over the last three years.

I would recommend them to be considered as approved tenderers, both for general and specialist works. They have demonstrated reliability and efficiency over this period. Furthermore, they are structured in a way which makes it easy to contact their overall management team, to resolve problems in a speedy, and customer friendly manner.

- George Kelly, Team Leader, Lambeth Housing. (12.6.2002)

I can confirm that Hennessy Ltd has recently undertaken refurbishment work to our new premises. Hennessy Ltd has carried out the works to a high standard and to the tight dead lines set. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for future work.

- Christopher Pearce, Senior Partner, Ashmore Insurance Services.
Which? Trusted Trader Logo EXOR Logo Construction Line Logo CHAS Logo